SOLSC 3/23/16 I Dyed

As I come to completing my draft for a paper, a new song starts playing. My mom walks in my room and tells my its time to go. As we are driving to the salon I start humming the song I was just listening to. When we get into the salon, my mom asks the lady if we can see the colors of hair dye. I choose my color and my mom and the salon lady talk throughout the whole thing and I am patiently sitting in the chair. I don’t recall most of it, as I was lost in thoughts. When she was blow-drying my hair, I could feel all the tangles and the hair being snagged of the brush. I looked out the window, and asked myself, “When will the pain stop?” My sub-conscious replied, “The pain will never stop.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *